For protecting human health
We focus on the R&D of new drugs to solve unmet clinical needs

Company Profile

Shenzhen Sungening Biological Co., Ltd is a R&D-driven global innovative biopharmaceutical company focusing on the field of metabolic diseases, anti-tumor and anti-infection diseases in which high unmet clinical needs were identified.

Our mission is to solve the clinical needs for new drug R&D and protect human health and safety. Based on rich experience in innovation and powerful entrepreneurial team,  with the introduction of the world’s top biological and pharmaceutical experts, oriented with the world’s latest MOA research achievements, we strive to develop multiple classic drugs to solve clinical needs, to become a great company laying emphasis on values, methods and results, to have profound significance to the world.

Company Founders

关于我们

Dr. Chenguang Yuan, Co-founder, Senior Vice President and Chief Scientist officer (CSO)

Dr. Yuan is a pharmaceutical chemistry expert, graduated from Xiamen University and Colorado State University with bachelor and doctoral degree respectively, a distinguished expert of Sichuan Province, a high-level innovative talent of Fujian Province “100 Talents Plan”, a leading entrepreneurial talent of Xiamen “Double Hundred Talents Plan”, and an adjunct professor of the Academy of Biology of Xiamen University.

As former assistant researcher of Chengdu institute of organic chemistry, the Chinese Academy of Sciences, director researcher of Amgen company , senior vice President of Chengdu Hyperway Pharmaceuticals, Dr. Yuan has more than 30 years of innovative drug discovery experience, is good at innovative drug design and development, especially in first-in-class small molecular targeted anticancer drugs. He has a unique and keen insight in organic chemistry and drug synthesis, is the inventor of multiple innovative drug compounds. He has published 28 papers in well-known journals domestic and overseas, and has obtained 25 American compound invention patents.

关于我们

Dr. Yan Chen, Co-founder, Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer (CTO)

Dr. Chen graduated from the Department of Medicine and Molecular Genetics of Indiana University, and is a tenured professor of Indiana University. He served as the director of the State Key Laboratory of Nutrition, Metabolism and Food Safety of Chinese Academy of Sciences, the vice president of Shanghai Institute of Chinese Academy of Sciences, and the director of Shanghai Institute of Nutrition of Chinese Academy of Sciences. He has been engaged in the basic research in the field of tumor and glucose and lipid metabolism for a long time. In recent years, he mainly focuses on the nutritional intervention of diabetes and other metabolic diseases. He is a well-known expert in the field of glucose and lipid metabolism research in China.

Dr. Chen is an outstanding young men winner of the State Foundation of China and enjoys the special government allowance of the State Council. He is selected as the national candidate of “New Century Millions Talent Project”, Academy of CAS. He is an excellent academic leader in Shanghai, won the “Meiji Dairy Science Award” and the “Tan Jiazhen Life Science Award”. He has also been funded by the American Cancer Society Postdoctoral Fund, the American Endocrinology Association Fund, the American Heart Association Scientists Development Fund and many other funds. He has been awarded the national Sino-American Biological co-cultured CUSBEA project. Published over 150 SCI academic papers, Posted in Nature, EMBO J, PNAS, Nat Communic, Mol Cell, Autophagy, Hepatology, Diabetes, Endocrinology, Cancer Research, Oncogene, and other journals. These papers were cited more than 4,000 times.

专注于解决临床需求的新药研发,保护人类健康
For protecting human health
We focus on the R&D of new drugs to solve unmet clinical needs

公司简介

        深圳市祥根生物有限公司是一家以未满足临床需求的药物为出发点,聚焦代谢性疾病、抗肿瘤和抗感染领域等疾病的药物研发,致力于成为全球知名的药物创新型企业。

        公司以 “ 专注于解决临床需求的新药研发,保护人类健康 ” 为企业愿景,在具有丰富经验的创新和创业团队基础上,引进全球顶级的生物和药物专家,以全球最新MOA的研究成果为导向,力求研制多个经典的解决临床需求的药物,成为一家以价值观、做事方法和成就,对世界产生深远意义的公司。

创始人介绍

2

原晨光 博士,联合创始人、高级副总裁兼首席科学家(CSO)

药物化学专家,本科和博士分别毕业于厦门大学和美国科罗拉多州立大学(Colorado State University),四川省特聘专家,福建省“百人计划”高层次创新人才,厦门“双百计划”领军型创业人才,厦门大学生科院兼职教授。

曾任中科院成都有机化学研究所助理研究员,美国Amgen 公司主任研究员,成都海博为药业资深副总裁,具有30多年创新药研究经历,擅长创新药开发、创新药设计,尤其在 1.1 类小分子靶向抗癌药方面大有建树,对有机化学和药物合成有着独到和敏锐见解,是多个创新药物化合物的发明人。原晨光博士在国内外知名期刊上已发表论文28篇,已获得美国化合物发明专利25项。

3

陈雁 医学博士,联合创始人、高级副总裁和首席技术官(CTO)

毕业于美国Indiana大学医学和分子遗传系,美国Indiana大学终身教授,曾担任中科院营养代谢与食品安全国家重点实验室主任,中科院上海生科院副院长,中科院上海营养所所长。长期从事肿瘤和糖脂代谢领域的基础研究,近年主攻糖尿病等代谢性疾病的营养干预,是我国糖脂代谢研究领域的知名专家。

陈雁博士是国家基金委杰出青年获得者、享受国务院政府特殊津贴,入选“新世纪百千万人才工程”国家级人选,中科院百人计划,上海市优秀学科带头人,获明治乳业科学奖和谈家桢生命科学奖,也曾经先后获得美国肿瘤协会博士后基金、美国内分泌协会基金、美国心脏协会科学家发展基金等多项基金的经费资助,并曾获得过全国中美生物联合培养CUSBEA项目,共发表SCI学术论文150余篇,发表在 Nature、EMBO J、PNAS、Nat Communic、Mol Cell、Autophagy、Hepatology、Diabetes、Endocrinology, Cancer Research、Oncogene等杂志,论文引用次数4000余次。